IDEA League

Description and aims

The IDEA League, founded in 1999, is a strategic alliance among five leading European universities of technology, science and engineering, committed to bringing science to society. The five member institutions are: Delft University of Technology, ETH Zurich, RWTH Aachen University, Chalmers University of Technology and Politecnico di Milano, which has entered the network in March 2016.

IDEA League develops cooperation programmes and projects for students, for doctoral candidates, for researchers, for academic staff and for professional support, in order to enhance the quality of the skills of the people working and studying at the member institutions.

Research Grants

IDEA League Research Grants are addressed to PhD candidates regularly enrolled in a PhD Programme at Politecnico di Milano. Please visit the website of the PhD School for information on the Call and to download the application form.

Opportunities for students